The Automotive courses through the Department of Continuing Education satisfies North Carolina credentialing requirements for the certifications below upon successful completion of the course requirements.

COURSE SCHEDULE:

North Carolina Vehicle Safety Inspection
This course is designed to prepare auto technicians and service personnel as safety inspectors for motor vehicles. Course topics include regulations and test inspection procedures required by the NC DMV - Enforcement Section - for safety inspectors. Upon completion a student should understand the rules, regulations and procedures for safety inspections, be able to inspect a vehicle properly.

  Returning Fall 2017 Mon & Tues 5pm-9pm Fee:  $70 8 hrs BCCC2 108

 

Initial Vehicle Escort Certification and Recertification
This course is required for those who wish to escort large vehicles and have an escort vehicle endorsement added to their driver’s license. Students must be either 21 years of age or 18 to 21 years of age with a current Class-A license to attend. All students must have a driver’s license that has been valid for at least 12 months.

28227 July 18 Tuesday 8am-5pm Fee:  $70 8 hrs BCCC8 829

 

Auto Dealer License (Refresher)
The annual renewal course satisfies the continuing education requirement for non-franchised auto dealers to retain their dealer’s license.  The course fee includes a $70 registration fee and $5 technology fee.

  Returning Spring 2018   8am-3pm Fee:  $75 6 hrs BCCC8 822

 

Auto Dealer License (Initial)
The annual renewal course satisfies the continuing education requirement for non-franchised auto dealers to retain their dealer’s license.  The course fee includes a $70 registration fee and $5 technology fee.

  Returning Spring 2018   8am-3pm Fee:  $75 12 hrs BCCC8 822

FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE
Funding assistance may be available through your local NCWorks Center (formerly known as JobLink). For more information and an eligibility assessment, please contact your local NCWorks Center.

PAYMENT METHODS

Pay in person at the front desk of building 8, by phone at the front desk at (252) 940-6375, by phone with the director at (252) 940-6262, or by mail to the information below.

Beaufort County Community College
Attn: Continuing Education Registration and Records Department
5337 U.S. Highway 264 East
Washington, NC 27889

BCCC accepts Visa, Master Card, and Discover credit cards.

REFUND POLICY

Students must officially withdraw from class prior to the first class meeting to receive a full refund.  Students must officially withdraw from class prior to the official 10% point to receive a 75% refund.  Students who withdraw after the official 10% point will not receive a refund.

Registration fees for self-supporting classes are non-refundable once the class begins (contact Justin Rose with any refund questions).

DIRECTOR INFORMATION

Justin Rose
Director of Industry Training 
BCCC, Building 8, Room 808C
Phone: 252.940.6262
Fax: 252.940.6254
Email: Justin.Rose@Beaufortccc.edu